Cart for Sale–Good Runner

SEEN IN THE CLASSIFIEDS

Cart v3 (2)

“I’m leaving Saxon England. There’s no future for me here. I was at the Battle of Senlac Hill and I’ve seen the Norman barbarity first hand.”

Eadwig was talking to our roving Reporter explaining the reason for the sale of his cart and his livelihood.

Eadwig added “I’ve done all my training, I’m good with a sword and I hear that the Byzantines want men like me. I’m off to seek my fortune”

An extract from The Saxon Times Resources dated 30th November 1066 Issue 55, also available in A4 paperback covering 1066.

http://www.1066haroldsway.co.uk/gallery

Leave a Reply

